THSADA announces the 2024 Hall of Honor Inductees. These recipients will be honored at the 2024 THSADA State Conference on Sunday, June 2nd, 2024, at the PBK Sports-THSADA Hall of Honor Celebration held at the Kalahari Resort in Round Rock, Texas. 

2024 – THSADA Hall of Honor Inductees

Philip O’Neal – Director of Athletics, Mansfield ISD – current THSADA President

Debbie Fuchs-former Director of Athletics-Clear Creek ISD-THSADA Past-President

Maria-Kennedy-former Director of Athletics-El Paso ISD

“In recognition of outstanding service to athletics, the THSADA and athletic administration in the State of Texas.

2024 – Joe Bill Fox Distinguished Service Award Recipient

Pat Kohan-Director-Coaches Insider

“The Joe Bill Fox Distinguished Service Awards is a unique recognition of individuals, outside the field of Athletic Administration, who have provided service to the THSADA in truly outstanding fashion”

2024 NIAAA/NFHS Award Recipients

NFHS Citation-Andre Walker-Director of Athletics-Houston ISD

NIAAA Distinguished Service Award-Dena Scott-Director of Athletics-Fort Bend ISD

Frank Kovaleski Professional Development Award-Sheri Stice-
Retired, Cy Fair ISD

Kelly Reeves State Award of Merit-Paige Hershey, Director of Athletics-Spring Branch ISD

NIAAA Hall of Fame (Texas Nominee)-James Hyden-Retired,
Arlington ISD

2024 Superintendent of the Year

Dr. Joe Young-Superintendent of Schools-Brownwood ISD

Dr. Roland Hernandez-Superintendent of Schools-Corpus Christi ISD


Hall of Honor Philip O'Neal
Hall of Honor Debbie Fuchs
Hall of Honor Maria Kennedy

Recommended Posts