On behalf of the Texas High School Athletic Directors Association, its Board of Directors and its members, we would like to congratulate the following individuals on their selection to the very prestigious THSADA Hall of Honor.  This is the highest honor bestowed upon members of the THSADA.

Recognition of the new class of honorees will take place at the PBK Sports-THSADA Hall of Honor Ceremony that will be held on Sunday, June 11th, 2023 at the Kalahari Resort and Convention Center-3001 Kalahari Blvd. Round Rock, Texas 78665

Dr. Susan Elza – Director of Athletics, University Interscholastic League

Shawn Pratt – Assistant Superintendent of Student Activities, Health, and Safety-McKinney ISD

Rodney Chant- Executive Director of Athletics – San Angelo ISD

David Kuykendall – Former Director of Athletics – Frisco ISD

Dr. Susan Elza
Shawn Pratt
Rodney Chant
David Kuykendall
Jim Walsh
Joe Bill Fox Distinguished Service Award

Additional Awards to be presented by THSADA

THSADA Joe Bill Fox Distinguished Service Award: Jim Walsh – Shareholder, Walsh, Gallegos, Trevino, Kyle, and Robinson PC

NIAAA Kelly Reeves State Award of Merit: Ray Zepeda, Director of Athletics-Cy Fair ISD

NIAAA Distinguished Service Award: Sandra Howell, Retired Athletic Director-Little Elm ISD

NIAAA Frank Kovaleski Award: Pam Lea, Retired Athletic Director-Cleburne ISD

NFHS Citation Award: Dr. Susan Elza, Director of Athletics for UIL


Recommended Posts