Congratulations to the TAAC Class of 2019

Congratulations to the inaugural class of 2019 for their completion of the Texas Athletic Administrators Certification! 

Region 1

Kenny Catney, Frenship ISD

Andrea Fluhman, Amarillo ISD

Dr. Justin Hefley, Amarillo ISD

Jimmy Johnson, Lubbock ISD

Duane Toliver, Brownfield ISD

Region 2

Bruce McCrary, Ector County ISD

Region 3

Walter Baber, Dallas ISD

Kevin Bachinkski, Uplift Education

Brent Barker, Eagle Mountain-Saginaw ISD

Jody Berryhill, Pine Tree ISD

Clay Cody, Lewisville ISD

Greg Cranfill, Wills Point ISD

Chris Feris, Birdville ISD

Jennifer Frazier, McKinney ISD

Kimberly Garner, Allen ISD

Bryan Gerlich, Grapevine-Colleyville ISD

Chance Gray, McKinney Christian Academy

Ralph Hinds, Plano ISD

Joel Johnson, Northwest ISD

Chivonne Kiser, Denton ISD

David Kuykendall, Frisco ISD

Lisa Langston, Fort Worth ISD

Cristie Liles, Lewisville ISD

Jerry Littlejohn, Frisco ISD

George Lutkenhaus, Northwest ISD

Veronica McEwing, Fort Worth ISD

Derrell Oliver, Richardson ISD

Eric Persyn, Keller ISD

Shawn Pratt, McKinney ISD

Jeff Smith, Prosper ISD

Todd Vesely, Fort Worth ISD

Jay Zeller, Grapevine-Colleyville ISD

Region 4

James Nunn, Socorro ISD

Mike Peters, Fort Stockton ISD

Region 5

Mike Bass, Alvin ISD

Joseph Bowser, Beaumont ISD

Donna Branch, Pasadena ISD

Victor Cathey, ILT

Rodney Chant, Fort Bend ISD

Jeffrey Feller, Houston KIPP

Jimmy Grier, Clear Creek ISD

Ruperto Jaso, Pasadena ISD

Marla Lewis, Alief ISD

Bobby Locke, Goose Creek ISD

Tim Martin, Alief ISD

Scott Moehlig, Alief ISD

Dr. Bernie Mulvaney, Goose Creek ISD

Carla Newsom, Alvin ISD

Richard Page, Bryan ISD

Andre Walker, Houston ISD

Region 6

Chuck Griffin, Georgetown ISD

Lynn Pool, Austin ISD

Brad Shelton, Midway ISD

Chris Southard, College Station ISD

Denise Vanlandingham, Austin ISD

Region 7

Jacob Howell, Mercedes ISD

Esquivel Ortiz, LaJoya ISD

Margarito Requenez, LaJoya ISD

Region 8

Brian Clancy, San Antonio ISD

Michael Enriquez, Pettus ISD

Laura Garza, Edgewood ISD

Terry Gault, Boerne ISD

Tina Guerrero, Fort Sam Houston ISD

Kevin Higginbotham, Somerset ISD

Melanie Hinson, Southwest ISD

Armando Huerta, Odem-Edroy ISD

Kristin Libardoni, Northside ISD

Ron Lilie, Waelder ISD

Alturo Lozano IV, Three Rivers ISD

Stacey Moore, North East ISD

Ricky Smith, San Felipe Del Rio ISD

Timothy Woods, North East ISD


Judy Collins, McKinney Christian Academy

Les Davis, San Marcos Academy

Jake Wachsmuth, Shiner Catholic School


Johanna Denson, Assistant TAAC Coordinator

David Kuykendall Elected as the New THSADA Vice President

David Kuykendall-Director of Athletics-Frisco ISD – was recently elected as the new Vice President of the Texas High School Athletic Directors Association by a majority vote of THSADA members throughout the State of Texas.

Mr. Kuykendall has served the Frisco ISD as an athletic administrator for the past 30 years.

Mr. Kuykendall has served the THSADA as a Co-Chair on the Special Events committee and just recently completed a two-year term as the Region 3 Director (North Texas-area). Following his term as Vice-President he will step into the President-elect position for a year then eventually serve as President of the THSADA.

Mr. Kuykendall will be take his position at the annual THSCA Summer Convention in San Antonio.


Any questions should be directed to the THSADA Office.

Ellissa Dowling